Over winter break this year, I fell in love with the sewing machine. I decided to put my love for the sewing machine into good use by making blankets not only as gifts but to auction off this year at our Strike Out Cancer event. Every year at this event we raise over $100,000 to donate to pediatric cancer research and treatment. It is an honor to be a part of a program that works so hard to help others.

In addition to making blankets, I also made everyday-use zipper pouches to auction off. With all of these items, our team will be able to raise even more money for our cancer fighters. It is really nice to see something that I love doing actually being used for something even better. I cannot wait to see how much money we raise this year!

Leave a Reply

