Hi everyone! Over winter break I was able to spend time giving some softball lessons to local high school and middle school players, in addition to practicing and preparing myself for the upcoming season! It was really fun, and I got to know most of these players through my high school teammate, also named Katie, who goes to college in the area and gives lessons throughout the year. I met some pitchers who are going to be really good one day, and gave them a little insight on what I think could make them even better. It was really fun doing community service just by spending more time around the game that I love.

Leave a Reply

